Words From Our Happy Customers in Woodbury and New Brighton

Excellent service. I have brought multiple cars there for years. Always recommend them.

5

If you own a European vehicle and live in the twin cities area then this is a place I’d highly recommend giving a try. Very knowledgeable staff and competitively priced.

5

Seth and his team have been a pleasure to work with. Their flexibility and quick turnaround when my water pump died during my morning commute was a lifesaver. Would recommend them to anyone with a euro in the twin cities!

5

Eurotech does great work. One of the few places I trust to bring my 20 year old BMW and know it will be handled with care.

5

Seth and his crew do exceptional work. I wouldn't trust my import to anyone else.

5

I will start by saying I have not had him work on my car personally as for I am a technician myself. With that said however I have worked with him and his shop. One of the most honest shops I have met. Kind and more than willing to help, even other shop's he doesn't even seem to worry about competition just wants to do his best to do what's right. I have seen only a couple customers from his shop come to me, the only reason? I was closer and they heard I could fix there car. ...

5

If i could give this place negative stars, I would. I have never been so disappointed with service from a business. Long story short, I took in my BMW to get it checked out because i was having problems with my shift gear. It was in the shop for over a week for them to diagnose. They ran a test & said that they had no idea what exactly the problem was. They charged me over $1800 just to run a test... The guy that was "helping" us seemed as if he had no idea what he was doing. He then insulted me by offering to buy my BMW for $500 & told me it was junk. my car is now fixed and i only paid a fraction of the price to get it fixed, by taking it to a REAL mechanic. I have never been so disappointed and insulted. I also noticed that there were a lot of scratches on the car that i had never seen before. It was a disaster inside and out, as if my car had just been through a tornado. I will NEVER go back nor will i ever recommend this place to anyone. My friends and family will definitely not come here for services on any of our cars. Please don't waste your time here and go somewhere where they will take care of your car and treat you with respect.

1

We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the service that you received from Eurotech. When your vehicle was brought in November 17th 2017 our technician confirmed the shift gear concern. The car would not go into drive or reverse. The technician assigned to your vehicle did run through a set of diagnostics and test plans with our BMW licensed programs. We found the clutch was not engaging. We continued diagnostic by removing the Transmission fluid pan and lowering the valve body and the transmission housing (within the initially agreed upon diagnostic charge) to inspect the condition of the square cut seal. We found that the square cut seal was cracked and causing loss of pressure. At this point we stopped right where we were at until we were able to connect with our contact for the vehicle. When speaking with the gentleman that was assisting you with your auto repair we talked about what options that were available as course of action. In the discussion that was had we talked about the transmission as to it’s condition as well as the risks involved in the options available. When presented with a cracked seal there is often the opportunity of replacement of such component and if caught in time it’s a much more affordable way to get the vehicle back on the road without the added expense of rebuilding the transmission. In our conversation of weighing in on the options we discussed what a transmission rebuild would entail and the dollar amount associated but also as stated on the repair order that dependent upon how long the vehicle was driven there may be the chance the transmission would need a full rebuild. As we talked through those options we were told to continue moving forward with the replacement of the square cut seal as the most affordable option at that time. Unfortunately when the work was completed the replacement of the seal had not resolved the initial concern. We called to discuss where we were at in the repair process and at this point was asked what would the car be worth to us we then explained with the work that the vehicle needed if one of the technicians wanted to buy it it may only be for $500.00 but could try listing it online for a better price for you. This was not intended as an insult and we sincerely apologize that it was taken in that way. We can assure you that the vehicle left here without any additional damage to the interior or exterior of the vehicle as the car only moved in three spots all on surveillance while the vehicle was here. We would love the opportunity to connect and answer any further questions or concerns. We stand behind the work that do, the service that we provide, and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Response from Eurotech Auto Service

Excellent service. I have brought multiple cars there for years. Always recommend them.

5

Took my mercedes to the dealership to have some warranty work done, instead ended up forking out 1415.00 and it still had a clunk in the front end. Brought it to Eurotech and they had it fixed in No time, and the Warranty paid not Me.. You have a customer for life, you guys ROCK....

5

Competitive rates and excellent service

5

Thank you for the business

Response from Eurotech Auto Service
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Eurotech Auto Service (651) 636-6912, Eurotech Auto Service Woodbury (651) 493-1049 For Assistance.