Words From Our Happy Customers in Woodbury and New Brighton

If i could give this place negative stars, I would. I have never been so disappointed with service from a business. Long story short, I took in my BMW to get it checked out because i was having problems with my shift gear. It was in the shop for over a week for them to diagnose. They ran a test & said that they had no idea what exactly the problem was. They charged me over $1800 just to run a test... The guy that was "helping" us seemed as if he had no idea what he was doing. He then insulted me by offering to buy my BMW for $500 & told me it was junk. my car is now fixed and i only paid a fraction of the price to get it fixed, by taking it to a REAL mechanic. I have never been so disappointed and insulted. I also noticed that there were a lot of scratches on the car that i had never seen before. It was a disaster inside and out, as if my car had just been through a tornado. I will NEVER go back nor will i ever recommend this place to anyone. My friends and family will definitely not come here for services on any of our cars. Please don't waste your time here and go somewhere where they will take care of your car and treat you with respect.

1

We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the service that you received from Eurotech. When your vehicle was brought in November 17th 2017 our technician confirmed the shift gear concern. The car would not go into drive or reverse. The technician assigned to your vehicle did run through a set of diagnostics and test plans with our BMW licensed programs. We found the clutch was not engaging. We continued diagnostic by removing the Transmission fluid pan and lowering the valve body and the transmission housing (within the initially agreed upon diagnostic charge) to inspect the condition of the square cut seal. We found that the square cut seal was cracked and causing loss of pressure. At this point we stopped right where we were at until we were able to connect with our contact for the vehicle. When speaking with the gentleman that was assisting you with your auto repair we talked about what options that were available as course of action. In the discussion that was had we talked about the transmission as to it’s condition as well as the risks involved in the options available. When presented with a cracked seal there is often the opportunity of replacement of such component and if caught in time it’s a much more affordable way to get the vehicle back on the road without the added expense of rebuilding the transmission. In our conversation of weighing in on the options we discussed what a transmission rebuild would entail and the dollar amount associated but also as stated on the repair order that dependent upon how long the vehicle was driven there may be the chance the transmission would need a full rebuild. As we talked through those options we were told to continue moving forward with the replacement of the square cut seal as the most affordable option at that time. Unfortunately when the work was completed the replacement of the seal had not resolved the initial concern. We called to discuss where we were at in the repair process and at this point was asked what would the car be worth to us we then explained with the work that the vehicle needed if one of the technicians wanted to buy it it may only be for $500.00 but could try listing it online for a better price for you. This was not intended as an insult and we sincerely apologize that it was taken in that way. We can assure you that the vehicle left here without any additional damage to the interior or exterior of the vehicle as the car only moved in three spots all on surveillance while the vehicle was here. We would love the opportunity to connect and answer any further questions or concerns. We stand behind the work that do, the service that we provide, and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Response from Eurotech Auto Service

Excellent service. I have brought multiple cars there for years. Always recommend them.

5

Took my mercedes to the dealership to have some warranty work done, instead ended up forking out 1415.00 and it still had a clunk in the front end. Brought it to Eurotech and they had it fixed in No time, and the Warranty paid not Me.. You have a customer for life, you guys ROCK....

5

Competitive rates and excellent service

5

Thank you for the business

Response from Eurotech Auto Service

Guys did excellent work on my car replacing a couple gaskets (335i). The customer service that they provide is excellent compared to other euro shops i have visited, very happy with work and will return.

5

I brought my car here for the first time yesterday. Daniel was friendly, efficient, and communicated very well. It was a far better experience than I have ever had at any other shop and I plan to bring my vehicle here for any future needs. Thanks!

5

Thank you for the kind words. I am grateful to hear my staff to good care of you.

Response from Eurotech Auto Service

I can't overstate how spectacular Eurotech has been to work with. I bought a project car a couple months ago and Daniel has been an invaluable project manager. He gave me honesty, a variety of options, and kept in lock-step with what I had in mind to get the car road ready. He also helped me clear up several mistakes we ran into from other mechanics. The mechanic, Adam, handed the keys back with a grin when we knocked out the last of the major projects. And when I took it around the block at their insistence before paying the bill, I understood why. The experience from day one has been incredibly collaborative, and the end result is a car and driving experience that feels truly tailored for me. If you have a Euro car, take it to this shop. It's hard enough to find a mechanic you can trust. It's damn near impossible to work with a shop that will make sure you get better value for your dollar than you could expect. This shop has very deservingly monopolized my business going forward.

5

Thanks for the kind words. Oh and we can't forget the doughnuts that you brought the guys ;)

Response from Eurotech Auto Service

Let's start by saying my experience with Eurotech was great. My M3 was throwing codes, so I decided to give them a call and see when I could drop my car off to get checked out. Their receptionist Jamie set me up to get my car checked out. I could already tell by her tone and demeanor over the phone that the people who work here care about their customers. I got an email from Daniel my service advisor after they ran tests and diagnostics on my vehicle with results and recommended course of action for the repairs. Daniel went above and beyond to help me get a loaner vehicle after hours so I could get around while my car was being worked on. Communication throughout the process was fluid, and my repair was under their original estimate. I will be coming back to Eurotech because I now feel that I can trust them with my love. Thumbs up for Jamie, Daniel, Jeff(+anyone else who worked on my car)and the owners for running a great shop. We are lucky to have you! So if you want honest, friendly, trustworthy service for your car, don't hesitate and give them a call.

5

Thanks, for the kind word and trusting us with your car!

Response from Eurotech Auto Service

The EUROTECH crew is exceptional! Best descriptor: "above and beyond from start to finish". From calling for an appointment, hearing your vehicles diagnosis, to the picking up of your repaired vehicle! All always done above my expectations! Jami, Daniel and the crew of technicians are industry-best and thats why I choose to spend my repair and maintenance dollars at @EUROTECH! Don't hesitate to contact them, you won't be disappointed!

5

Guys did excellent work on my car replacing a couple gaskets (335i). The customer service that they provide is excellent compared to other euro shops i have visited, very happy with work and will return.

5
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Eurotech Auto Service (651) 636-6912, Eurotech Auto Service Woodbury (651) 493-1049 For Assistance.